Present (Reserved): Ms Loretta Minghella (Chair); Mr David Ball; Dr Andrew Carter; Professor Maciej Dunajski; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Howard Griffiths; Professor Sian Lazar; Professor Oliver Shorttle; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; and Professor Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor).

Present (Unreserved): Ms Samantha Mason (MCR President); and Mr Vithusan Kuganathan (UCS President).

**In Attendance**: Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary); Ms Lily Isaacs (Clare Actors) (for Item 3(iv)); Ms Elena Pare (Clare Actors) (for Item 3(iv)); and Dr Toby Wilkinson (Fellow for Development) (for Item 4(iii)).

1. **Apologies** 

Professor Jason Carroll; and Professor Fred Parker.

- 2. **Declarations of Interest**
- (i) *Item 3(vi), Admissions Interviews*: Profess6(i)8e&Pro28 February 2022

Approved.

(ii) Matters Arising

a.

a. *OCIG: 21 March 2022 (DRAFT); and 21 February 2022*: The OCIG request is for five new members as soon as possible so that there is overlap with the current committee

## (viii) Council 2022-23 meetings are at 2.00pm on:

Monday, 10 October 2022 Monday, 27 February 2023

Monday, 14 November 2022 Tuesday, 2 May 2023

Monday, 23 January 2023 Wednesday, 14 June 2023

Thursday, 6 July 2023 (Master's Lodge)

All meetings take place at 2.00pm in the Elton & Bowring Room unless otherwise stated.

#### (ix) **Any Other Business**

a. *MCR President*: The MCR President formally thanked Council for their work over the last year as this was her last meeting. Council also responded formally to thank the MCR President for all her hard work and contributions over the last year.

## 4. **RESERVED**

# 5. **Date of Next Meeting**

2.00pm on Wednesday, 15 June 2022

Elton and Bowring Room

## **Distributiont**